Happy Phat Anniversary!

The date totally snuck up on me! July 18, 2013 marked the one year anniversary of the beginning of my health journey! It was 7/18/12 that I went to the doctor and saw 300.4 on the scale at the doctors office. It was that day I came home ranting like a fool about how out of control things had become healthy wise. It was that day I decided to do better, eat better, workout, and track calories. I never in a thousand years imagined that I would be where I am right now. There are really days that I am awe of the changes that I have made. I am feeling my best and I think looking my best! I ask Mr.S often if he’s happy with the changes we have made and he always answers the same…. “I love you bigger or smaller…looks good either way” *insert awwwwww sound here* He’s really been a great inspiration for my journey. When you have the support of your love one behind you it makes a world of difference.

And now an update picture. I started at 300.4 lbs and am currently somewhere between 205-210…. I’m not to certain of my exact weight because I’ve laid off the scale as of late…

20130720-090115.jpg

Speaking if Mr.S, he has made major changes as well. His health has drastically improved and he’s made many of the changes I have made.
He started at 265 lbs and is currently between 190-195 lbs! I am so proud of him!

20130720-092343.jpg
Overall it has been a whirlwind of health changes this past year and we are all better for it!

My goals for the next year of my journey are:

  • Improve overall health
  • Continue to expand our recipe collection incorporating more veggies and lean meats
  • Gradually increase weightlifting focus during workouts focusing more on abs and lower body
  • Decrease body fat by at minimum 15-18%
  • Decrease weight by an additional 35-45 lbs.
  • In the end I guess it’s Happy Anniversary to us! We started this journey and we’re gonna keep it going!

    Happy Weekend!
    Ro

    Leave a Reply

    