*Knock Knock* Hello? Is anyone home?

Hola Readers!  It’s been so long since I was last here!  It’s been a hellish month here in our house and it has literally done us all in.  Every fall, as soon as the temperature starts to change, I know a few things are going to happen.  1.  Lady S is going to start her ritual of allergies kicking her behind and monthly check ins with her doctor and 2. I will have a sinus infection and/or bronchitis no later than October.  Well both things have come true.  Lady S is battling a fierce bout of allergies/respiratory issues and will be at the doctor in the morning.  I started with a cold that turned into a sinus infection that antibiotics couldn’t touch which turned into a full on bout of bronchitis.  Thanks to a strong dose of antibiotics (17 days in all) and some happy cough syrup, I am finally feeling better.  Needless to say, working out hit a back burner and so has cooking.  It’s quite tough meeting the needs of a toddler while feeling like your head is going to explode and your lungs might implode.

It’s now half way through October and the leaves are starting to turn and fall off the trees.  Although we are always sick this time of year, I absolutely adore this season…Fall and then the joys of Thanksgiving, and then Christmas!  There are so many times I wish we had moved our wedding date to October just so we could have a fall theme.  Maybe for our 20 year anniversary we just might!

Now on to the health stuff.  Although I have not been to the gym since August, I have yet to formally end the relationship.  For some reason I feel like I need to have it standby just in case I need a Planet Fitness fix.  I will admit that since I am working out at home now, the motivation to do it isn’t always there.  This is currently where I am struggling.  I have gone from a size 26 down to a size 16/18 and I have to be honest.  I am quite comfortable being this size.  My goal was never to be stick thin cause well…I like my curves and so does Mister S!  I do, however, want to continue to tone and tighten up especially in the tummy area and in the thigh area.  I do a lot of looking at myself in the mirror and while I have made HUGE progress on both, there is still some work to do that I am sure will mean losing more weight.  No one can convince me that after doing the amount of mountain climbers, planks, SpiderMan push ups, and V-ups that I do that there aren’t some killer abs under the fat!  Now I just have to get rid of some more fat!

Be ready for some post bombing because I have a lot of things to update on including fashion!

Til Next Time!

Ro

Leave a Reply

