New 30 Day Challenge! Lord Help Me!

Howdy readers!

The holiday season is upon us and that means so many good, home-cooked foods!  I am SO looking forward to the Thanksgiving and Christmas and so is Lady S!  She has insisted for days that Christmas is tomorrow and we have to get ready.  *sigh*  If kids only knew how much went into making a Christmas great!

With the holiday season right around the corner, I decided that it was time to put a 30 day challenge in place so that I can stay on track.  If there is one time during the year that I have a tendency to get lack and slack of a tad, it’s the holidays.  I think this is everyone’s challenge.  When families and friends get together and the conversations start to roll and the jokes are flowing, it’s hard to think about calories!

This is where the 30 Day Challenge comes into play.  I have been a faithful Melissa Bender fan since the summer and it has worked out really well!  I’ve continued to lose weight, shave off inches, and tone and tighten up my body.  The booty seems to be lifting much to Mister S’s delight, my cardio stamina has increased a great deal, and I am finding definition in my midsection which I have been looking for for a long time.  In my search for home workouts, I stumbled upon Lisa-Marie of Bodyrock.tv.  She is one of the many hosts that are part of a home workout revolution that a lot of people are doing.  There have been a few times that I have thought about driving to the gym after a long day at work, and promptly changed my mind.  The ability to turn to YouTube and find a challenging, sweat-inducing workout, AND stay home out of the cold is exactly what I want to do after a long day at work.

I completed the first day of the challenge on Monday and it was TOUGH!  The first day was high impact interval training that lasted about 40 minutes.  In all I did about 60+ intervals of cardio and full body work including strengthening and weight work.  It was hard…I wanted to quit a few times but I kept pushing until the end and I felt good towards the end.  The fact that I burned close to 500 calories in 40 minutes of work…that tells you how much work you might do.

You can find the 30 Day Challenge on her YouTube channel found here —>  30 Day HIIT Challenge YouTube Videos and HERE.

I am going to keep it going and see what changes I can make in 30 days! I’ll keep you all posted!

Til Next Time~

Ro

Leave a Reply

