The 100 Lbs Lost Club!

Howdy readers!  It’s been over a month since I last updated my blog.  Oh I have been so lack but life has been really busy and I have been enjoying my family and just living.  I’ve been fairly relaxed with my journey within the last couple of months.  In the beginning I went pretty hard every other day, working out sometimes probably a little too much!  Since August I have worked out consistently at home every other day focusing much more on toning, strength building, and muscle development and less on calories burned.  Now don’t get me wrong, I still wear my Polar heart rate monitor and still keep an eye on overall calories burned during workouts, but not as much as I used to.  I also took a 2 month break from logging my food intake on MyFitnessPal and really made a conscious effort to make healthy choices without being anal about it all.  The break from MFP was much needed.  If you log for over a year straight, it can be come a little monotonous.  And well the meaning behind it gets lost because you really are tired of logging.  In conjunction with all that, I quit weighing myself.  Literally in the last 3 months, I have probably stepped on the scale 4 times.  There’s a reason behind that.  Yes I am still working towards an overall number of pounds lost goal, BUT I am using other things to gauge my progress.

I will say that the last time that I stepped on the scale 2 weeks ago it read 200.4 lbs.  You guys know what that means right?  That means that I have officially lost 100 lbs!  WooHoo!!!  That was my original goal at the beginning of all of this and I did it.  I made it.  I set my mind to a fitness goal and through a lot of sweat, groaning, moaning, sore muscles, and pain did what I set out to do.  Some days I am still in awe of the fact that I accomplished this goal.  And then the cocky side of my steps to the forefront and I think “well of course I did it!”

So where do I go from here.  I am still in the business of getting healthier and slimming down but not to the point of excess.  I am no hype dreams of being a fitness model or enter some body contest, BUT I plan to continue to on and continue what I started.

Til Next Time!

Ro

Leave a Reply

