What’s going on with us?

Howdy readers! It’s been while since I last posted and one of my avid followers reminded me of it! Just called me out and that’s ok! Oh where do I start? Well first off things are still going good in the health department. The holidays (a few months ago I know) were wrought with sweets and good eats and yes I did partake and no I did not feel guilty about it! I didn’t lose any weight over the holidays but I did gain muscles but more on that later!

Mister S recently decided that he was reading to start working out regularly which has been quite interesting. He’s lost all of his weight by altering his diet alone. Must be a man thing cause that doesn’t work for me. Because of that we are looking into expanding our home gym and adding some free weights to the mix. He’s lost somewhere around 100 pounds which is awesome. I find myself staring at all his awesomeness!!!

So what’s been up with me? Well….I’m still doing what I have been for months. I have to make a confession however, I have not been tracking like I should. I have mentioned before that sometimes tracking gets tedious for me. The motion of signing in and logging gets to be a bit much. Ill let you guess what that led to.   So I am back on it…logging of course.  I will freely admit that if you follow me on MFP that there are days or maybe even a full week that I don’t log.  I simply forget or remember right before going to bed. Being that I have to be up and ready and at work by 7:40 ( ok somedays I’m 2 minutes late) I am not wasting a minute in losing sleep. My journey has taught me how to regulate what I eat. See once you start eliminating the bad stuff, your body knows when you cheat too much and let’s you know. It’s rather interesting but I will get a terrible tummy ache and headache if I eat too much sugar. It’s my body’s way of saying “no boo….you can’t eat that!”.

I recently started a body challenge along with my usual Melissa Bender videos and it’s been great. It can also be found on YouTube for free. If you have never visited BodyRockTV I highly suggest it. Their workouts are brutal and I wouldn’t recommend them for a beginner but they get the job done and some!

My favorite size 16 jeans are now loose and baggy in all the wrong place (front crotch anyone?) and now I need to go shopping yet again. *sigh* the up and downside of healthy living and losing weight. The good news is that Spring is the air and I can finally show off my guns! Haha!

I totally promise to do better with blogging! I have tons of stuff to share and really need to get all down in here!

Until next time
Ro 😘

Leave a Reply

