Weight Loss Ramblings and Updates

Oh my….I am a terrible blogger.  Probably one of the worst types….I checked and I have not updated a thing since April of this year!  Terrible I know.  Blame it on life.  Well….actually blame it on laziness.  I can not and shall not tell a lie.  I have been so busy that I have neglected the one thing that keeps me connected to those who outwardly and secretly follow my journey.

So where do I start and how do I sum up the last few months….

The above quote is absolutely true and anyone who has lost weight and have sustained it will tell you that this is the truth.  I will not say that we are continuing in our journey because as time has gone on we have adopted the philosophy that this has been a lifestyle change.  Both myself and the Mister have realized that this is not a temporary fix to a problem that could go on for years.

A few months ago I commented that the Mister had lost 100 pounds or so and that still stands true.  In actuality, he has actually gained a few pounds because he is working out 5-6 days per week, specifically focusing on strength training and muscle building.  He has pecs ya’ll!  PECS and they look scrumpdillyitious!  He is becoming leaner than I have ever seen him and his confidence is soaring!  I am very proud of his dedication to working out consistently and eating right.

As for me….I am still going.  Because both scales in my house are unreliable, I am going to assume that I have lost somewhere between 105-110 pounds overall.  I am not really sure.  My focus over the last year has not been losing pounds per se.  My focus has been strength training, HIIT workouts, and muscle building.  A few months ago I decided that I wanted to target specific muscle groups and work on those.  In the beginning it was a focus on my arms and back muscles because when I get tired my back tells the story.  I have been using 5 and 7.5 pound weights doing a very focused routine on all of the muscles in my arms and back.  I am happy to report that they are looking quite toned and lean 🙂   I have also incorporated some planks and countless burpees into my workout.  Did I mention I hate planks and burpees?  I have a love hate relationship with them because they are highly effective but literally murder for your abs, butt, quads, triceps, biceps….you get the picture!

 

I am tracking my progress through measurements and have committed to a specific workout schedule of 3 days of work followed by 1 day of rest and then repeat.  Sounds like a lot of work but it’s quite worth it.

Since school is out I am hoping to update you all more about our progress and journey!

Until the next post!

Ro

 

Leave a Reply

